Rigging 2 (Labs 6)

UVs is where I am now. I took some photoshop brushes and combined it with color to get a nice texture to use for my structure. I wanted my scene to look genuine and not like I have only ripped images off google. I used a lot of textures I created myself:

Rooftiles texture

Tiles.jpg

Rocky texture

Rock texture.png

Wooden texture

Wood texture.jpg

And then there’s UV maps with more details on them

Window UV

Window uv.jpg

Flag UV

flag UV.jpg

Foundation UV

Foundation.jpg

These are some of the UV maps I’ve made so far, looking to make more but I don’t want to overdo it as well. Have to be realistic and gotta look at how much time I have left.

Leave a Reply

